Select Page

CHATELLERAULT

COME FOR A WALK WITH A LOCAL

CHATELLERAULT

COME FOR A WALK WITH A LOCAL

    

Discover Châtellerault with one of its inhabitants

    
Welcome to the Châtelleraudais!
Between Poitou and Touraine, Anjou and Berry, a stone’s throw from Futuroscope, Brenne and the Châteaux de la Loire, the Pays Châtelleraudais is like the river that flows through it: calm, harmonious and welcoming. With its rich architectural heritage, its unique and remarkable landscapes, the Châtellerault region is a must for your holidays.
The Greeters, ambassadors of the Châtelleraudais, will show you their territory, its history, big and small, but also their passions. Contact them for a unique ride!
    

Register for a walk with a Greeter from Châtellerault

Choose your theme and click the thumbnail

Around History..

History around history

Immerse yourself in the 12th century at the time of Richard the Lionheart and discover the Château du Haut Clairvaux. Castle fortified during English domination. Also discover the Castral Chapel and the church of Scorbé-Clairvaux, thanks to our Greeter who is passionate about history.

Farm and agriculture

Farming and agriculture

We invite you to a farm, you will get to know better the life of the rural world and the jobs on the land. Our Greeter will be delighted to show you the regional products.

Châtellerault in Parlange

Châtellerault en Parlange

Discover our territory in "Parlange". This language, spoken in Poitou and Saintonge, is typical of our regional language. Authentic and unique walk provided by our Greeter expert in the field!

Banks of Vienne river

The banks of Vienna

Trace the history of Châtellerault along the Vienne, a 372 km long river. Put on your sneakers and discover the banks of Vienna with our Greeter!!

City discovery

Discovering the city

Our Greeter will be delighted to welcome you to discover Châtellerault through various famous characters who have left their mark on the city's history.

Parks and gardens

Parks and Gardens

Stroll through the parks and gardens, as well as around Lake Saint-Cyr. Spend a pleasant moment in the company of our Greeter, passionate about Nature.

Choose for me

We may choose for you, if you wish it. Depending on your dates and the requested language, depending as well on your interest and your comments,, we will send a walk proposal
  
  

I register for a walk in Châtellerault

Who are we ?

A Châtellerault we welcome you as a friend

We simply offer you the opportunity to enter the more everyday aspect of our city, with its markets, shopping centre, bistros…

During this walk, inhabitants of the Châtelleraudais, “greeters”, lovers of their city, will be happy to share with you the charm of unusual places and to tell you the great and small stories of their city. This visit that we will make with you, in one of the city’s neighbourhoods and in the surrounding area, will take into account your tastes, interests and pace.

We are volunteers, members of the International Greeters Association. We want to introduce visitors to “our Châtelleraudais”, as we would for friends. We are neither interpreter-guides nor qualified lecturers, but curious inhabitants, passionate about the richness of our region, who speak several languages, and who want to meet and welcome people from outside Vienna or France.

During the walk, the “greeter” will walk with you in the streets of a district that he loves for the richness of its past or for its architecture, its markets, its cafés, its craftsmen or its artists…

What more does your greeter bring you: He or she will share with you his or her experiences and anecdotes; will tell you his or her good addresses; and of course will be happy to answer questions that will help you better understand our beautiful region. Moments that we hope will remain unforgettable for you.

   
   

The charter of our association will tell you more about greeters: Click here

   
   

What do our visitors say

Oct2018
Visite d’amiens correspondant à nos demandes (histoires et légendes de la ville, façades de la ville). Visite documentée. Michèle a fait de cet visite un échange agréable. La visite historique était ponctuée d’anecdoctes. Nous avons été enchantés de son intervention qui nous a donnée les clés de l’histoire d’Amiens et de sa richesse.

Marion I.

France

Sept 2018
Our day with Alix in Amiens was very fun. Sometimes communication was a bit of a challenge, but we managed to make ourselves understood on both sides. We saw and learned of things we would not have had we been on our own. Alix put in a lot of effort to be sure that we learned as much as possible about Amiens. We would recommend this program to anyone who visits.

Claire G.

France

Juillet 2018
Emmanuelle was enthusiastic about Amiens, had excellent English and kindly offered to escort us to our next appointment. She is delightful company.

Christine P.

Australie

Greeters around the world

 

In France

Connect with URL: greeters.fr

Contact-us by Email

Sélectionner une page

CHATELLERAULT

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

CHATELLERAULT

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

   

Découvrez Châtellerault avec un de ses habitants

   
Bienvenue dans le Châtelleraudais !
Entre Poitou et Touraine, Anjou et Berry, à deux pas du Futuroscope, de la Brenne et des Châteaux de la Loire, le Pays Châtelleraudais est à l’image de la rivière qui le traverse : calme, harmonieux et accueillant. Avec son patrimoine architectural riche, ses paysages uniques et remarquables, le Pays Châtelleraudais s’affiche comme une étape obligée pour vos vacances.
Les Greeter, ambassadeurs du Châtelleraudais, vous feront découvrir leur territoire, son histoire, grande et petite, mais aussi leurs passions. Contactez-les pour une balade unique !
   

Inscrivez-vous pour une balade avec un Greeter de Châtellerault

Choisissez votre thème de balade et cliquez la vignette

Autour de l'histoire...

Autour de l'histoire

Immergez-vous dans le XIIème siècle au temps de Richard Cœur de Lion et partez à la découverte du Château du Haut Clairvaux,. Château fortifié pendant la domination anglaise. Découvrez également la Chapelle Castrale et l’église de Scorbé-Clairvaux, grâce à notre Greeter féru d'histoire.

Ferme et agriculture

Ferme et agriculture

Nous vous invitons dans une ferme, vous apprendrez à mieux connaître la vie du monde rural et les métiers de la terre. Notre Greeter sera ravie de vous faire découvrir les produits régionaux.

Châtellerault en Parlange

Châtellerault en Parlange

Découvrez notre territoire en « Parlange ». Cette langue parlée en Poitou et en Saintonge, est typique de notre langue régionale. Balade authentique et unique assurée grâce à notre Greeter expert en la matière !

Les bords de Vienne

Les bords de Vienne

Retracez l'histoire de Châtellerault en longeant la Vienne, rivière longue de 372 kms. Chaussez vos baskets et partez à la découverte des bords de Vienne, en compagnie de notre Greeter !!

Découverte de la ville

Découverte de la ville

Notre Greeter sera ravie de vous accueillir pour vous faire découvrir Châtellerault à travers divers personnages célèbres qui ont marqués l'histoire de la ville.

Parcs et jardins

Parcs et Jardins

Baladez-vous dans les parcs et jardins, ainsi qu'autour du Lac de Saint-Cyr. Passez un agréable moment en compagnie de notre Greeter, passionnée de Nature.

Choisir pour moi

Nous pouvons choisir pour vous, si vous le souhaitez. Suivant la date et la langue demandée, selon egalement vos domaines d’intérêts et vos commentaires exprimés sur votre formulaire d’inscription, nous allons vous faire une ou plusieurs propositions de balade.
  
  

Je m’inscris pour une balade Greeters à Châtellerault

Qui sommes-nous ?

A Châtellerault nous vous accueillons en ami

Nous vous proposons, tout simplement, de pénétrer dans l’aspect plus quotidien de notre ville, avec ses marchés, son centre commercial, ses bistrots…

Au cours de cette balade, des habitants du Châtelleraudais, des “greeters“, amoureux de leur ville, seront heureux de partager avec vous le charme de lieux insolites et de vous conter les grandes et petites histoires de leur ville. Cette visite que nous ferons avec vous, dans un des quartiers de la ville et aux alentours, tiendra compte de vos goûts, de vos centres d’intérêt et de votre rythme.

Nous sommes des bénévoles, membres de l’Association Internationale des Greeters. Nous désirons faire découvrir « notre Châtelleraudais » à des visiteurs, comme nous le ferions pour des amis. Nous ne sommes ni des guides-interprètes, ni des conférenciers diplômés, mais des habitants curieux, passionnés par les richesses de notre région, qui parlent plusieurs langues, et ont envie de rencontrer et d’accueillir des personnes étrangères à la Vienne ou à la France.

Au cours de la promenade, le “greeter“ se promènera avec vous dans les rues d’un quartier qu’il aime pour la richesse de son passé ou pour son architecture, ses marchés, ses cafés, ses artisans ou ses artistes…

Ce plus que vous apporte votre greeter : Elle ou il partagera avec vous ses expériences et ses anecdotes ; vous indiquera ses bonnes adresses ; et bien sûr sera heureux de répondre aux questions qui vous permettront de mieux appréhender notre si belle région. Des moments qui, nous l’espérons, resteront pour vous inoubliables.

  
  

La charte de notre association vous en dira plus sur les greeters: Cliquez ici

  
  

Que disent nos visiteurs

Oct2018
Visite d’amiens correspondant à nos demandes (histoires et légendes de la ville, façades de la ville). Visite documentée. Michèle a fait de cet visite un échange agréable. La visite historique était ponctuée d’anecdoctes. Nous avons été enchantés de son intervention qui nous a donnée les clés de l’histoire d’Amiens et de sa richesse.

Marion I.

France

Sept 2018
Our day with Alix in Amiens was very fun. Sometimes communication was a bit of a challenge, but we managed to make ourselves understood on both sides. We saw and learned of things we would not have had we been on our own. Alix put in a lot of effort to be sure that we learned as much as possible about Amiens. We would recommend this program to anyone who visits.

Claire G.

France

Juillet 2018
Emmanuelle was enthusiastic about Amiens, had excellent English and kindly offered to escort us to our next appointment. She is delightful company.

Christine P.

Australie

Les Greeters dans le monde

 

En France

Connectez-vous sur: greeters.fr

Contactez-nous par Email